Phoenix Flora Park… an exotic walk in Europe

Today, even though the weather wasn’t promising anything good here in Nice, I decided to go for a walk to the Phoenix Flora Park… a sort of huge botanical garden with a pyramid containing tropical plants and flowers, a lake with swans and ducks and turtles and some other areas with some other plants and animals.

It was my first time there and I guess I didn’t pick the best season to go since the plants outside were still in their winter shape, but inside the pyramid it was just amazing, seriously!! It was like walking in a tropical forest and it made me feel like being in some exotic place…

To make it seem even more real, while walking through the paths surrounded by trees and plants, you could even hear the cry of some birds and other animals…

Of course I had my camera with me and I had a lot of fun taking pictures of everything that captured my attention… flowers most of the time, as I said in an earlier post, I like taking pics of flowers, trying to capture their colours, shapes and shadows…

Other than plants and flowers in the pyramid there are some exotic animals too… Iguanas, spiders and some other insects… not really my favourite 🙂

There is also a small aquarium with colourful species, like Nemo the clownfish and some others, lol

In this pyramid, one of the greenhouses is dedicated to orchids, very very beautiful.

And then the animals…. flamingoes, ostriches, kangaroos among the others…

If you fly to Nice go and take a look, it’s close to the airport and the entrance fee is just 2€, I will certainly go there before leaving Nice in one month or so, the season will be better and probably there will be many flowers blooming also in the garden outside…

5 responses to “Phoenix Flora Park… an exotic walk in Europe

  1. Gorgeous photography! I visited the zoo in Montpellier, where there was a very grumpy ostrich snapping at anyone who came close to his pen! Hope the one you encountered was friendlier

    • Hi, thanks 🙂 This ostrich wasn’t that friendly either, I guess is just their nature…

  2. Pingback: Travel Theme: Parks | Autumn in Bruges·

Leave a Reply

