Photo of the day: lunch, yummy!!

Am not that good at cooking, or rather, am not often in the right mood to cook… but today I wanted to cook something nice for my boyfriend and since he loves mackerel, guess what I cooked.. mackerel of course! He’s a bit tired of the African way of cooking it, which doesn’t leave much flesh in the fish since it gets quite dried up and it’s full of spices (btw I hate spices).. So I did it my way… Mediterranean style! Cooked in a pan with salt, oregano and the magic ingredient, white wine… hmmm it was delicious!! The fish was accompanied by a plain jacket potato for my bf, and for me the same, just cut into pieces with a little bit of oil and salt on top, plus a side salad for the both of us!! Am quite satisfied with the result! 🙂

4 responses to “Photo of the day: lunch, yummy!!

Leave a Reply

