Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

 

Sara at Dailypost proposed the word WRONG to us as the focus for this week, the picture I chose doesn’t need explanations, but I will comment on it below. I took this picture few years ago at the Berlin Zoo. I visited it because the Berlin Zoo is so famous around the world, mainly because of Knutt, the polar bear. But after that visit I promised to myself that I will NEVER go to a zoo again. I felt so bad for those animals, lions and lionesses in particular.. From the picture you can see how bad their situation was, I mean, animals used to run and live in wild open lands, closed in a cage, with people passing by all day, every day. Even worst, the lion was separated from the lionesses and he was suffering so badly… And is not just me imagining it, he was roaring, deeply and loudly. I felt bad for him and for all those animals like him obliged to live in such conditions.

To see other entries to the challenge click here.

To see my previous entried to the various weekly challenges click here.

And, last but not least, to participate to my own Photo Contest: Music in Pictures, click here!!

Related posts:

 

 

20 responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong

  1. Great photo and great post – I agree, I think. Still on the fence about zoos – on the one hand, they do great conservation work and raise awareness… but on the other hand, it sucks for the animals. This has always been a grey area for me.

    • Probably some animals are better off in a zoo than outside where they’re endangered, but still… is like living in a golden cage.

    • Yeah… some do a good job for conservation of the species… but anyway, for the animals who have to stay there, for how well treated they are, they’r still in a cage… .

  2. Pingback: When What Seems Right Feels Wrong | this man's journey·

  3. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong | Scott Fillmer·

  4. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong | Minute descriptions of me *Kristopher*·

  5. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Wrong | Running Naked With Scissors·

  6. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge : Wrong | small house/BIG GARDEN·

  7. Pingback: Weekly photo challenge : “Wrong” – Am I chasing, the ‘wrong’ dreams? « Just another wake-up call·

Leave a Reply

