Sunday Post: Black & White

 

Thanks to Gilly at Lucid Gypsy I discovered the Sunday Post photo contest, and since this week is Black & White and am a lover of B&W photography I decided to give it a go…

Here’s are my pictures…

I think some cities look better in Black & White, especially when the weather is not that nice, as in these pics… This is Amsterdam in March I think, probably not the best season to go to Netherlands… but anyway, I loved the trip, the city and the company!

To see other entries or participate check out jacksprinters.wordpress.com

 

 

26 responses to “Sunday Post: Black & White

  1. Black and whites are really my favorites.. I might join in on this one. The first picture looks like it’s from about the 1920’s. Very awesome shots.

  2. Pingback: Sunday Post: Black & White…or Do We Parent in Shades of Gray? « Positive Parental Participation·

  3. Pingback: SUNDAY POST : Black & White | Simply Charming·

  4. hooray and welcome! it sounds like rfljensky will be next to join as well 🙂
    I love both shots, they are just as I imagined Amsterdam to be. Black and white make then very atmospheric, apart from the modern cars in the first one, they could be very old photos.

  5. Pingback: Sunday Post: Black and White « MKG- Memories-Keepsakes-Gifts·

  6. Pingback: Sunday Post – Black & White Korea | rfljenksy – Practicing Simplicity·

  7. Pingback: SUNDAY POST: Black & White | "Shutter flirt"!…..photo thAt!·

Leave a Reply

