100th post, thank you, music and Instagram

For my 100th post I wanted something different, not the usual challenge or contest. I thought about it and decided to share some great music am listening to these days and my first attempts in using Instagram.

But first, let me thank you, the WordPress community, for reading and sharing your thoughts in comments and like, thank you for inspiring me everyday with new travel destinations, pictures, ideas, challenges and so on. Thank you for being here and sharing with me this blog adventure. When I first started this blog I wasn’t sure I would have continued it, I thought the language would have been an obstacle later on, but I was wrong. Yes my English is not perfect, but is good enough to communicate and thanks to your posts is even improving, am learning new expressions and vocabulary day after day. I thought I wouldn’t have continued it because I get bored easily, but am enjoying writing & reading posts more and more. There’s no day in which I don’t check new posts of people that am following and as soon as I have more than half an hour free is here that I come to relax. I love my blog and I will keep writing, posting pictures and will also try to improve it.

It’s not all a bed of roses though. I tried to launch a photographic contest on my own which turned out to be a failure. This does not mean that I don’t appreciate the effort of those few (fantastic) people who decided to join, but honestly I was expecting a bit more than two, three people. Am thinking of giving it up, not that I usually give up easily on things, but it’s not that nice to spend time (and it takes me quite a while) to post something that is not that much appreciated. I’ll see how to go about that.

On a more positive note, few days ago I discovered Lindsey Stirling, a great performer: she’s a violinist but she also dances in her videos, which is quite amazing considering that she’s dancing while playing the violin. Am listening to her music all the time and find her videos funny and inspiring at the same time. She transmits me positive energies! Love them all. Here’s my favourite…ย 

I’ve started using Instagram only yesterday and am already addicted.. I didn’t use it before because I was convinced it was an I-phone app, but then a friend told me that it works on Android systems, so downloaded it and I immediately started playing with it (random pictures as you can see) ๐Ÿ™‚ย 

15 responses to “100th post, thank you, music and Instagram

  1. Congratulations on your 100th post! I’m catching up on my reading tonight. I’ve been away for a few weeks with no internet access. ๐Ÿ™‚ I discovered Lindsey Sterling a few months ago and love her music and style too.

Leave a Reply

