Half Sundays…

I like Sundays until around 5pm… Waking up late and relax for a little while before starting the day, then slowly getting ready to go out and walking in the cold trying to decide where to have breakfast, or is it lunch? Maybe is just a brunch… whatever you call it, it’s gonna be the most delicious thing in the world: you didn’t have to cook it, you don’t have to rush to go to work and you can spend as much time as you want there.

Well, this is a typical Sunday for me… freezing outside, drinking cappuccino and doing what I like the most.. writing. Writing while people around me get together to talk about their week and I don’t understand one single word, because everyone around me is Turkish, even though I’m  in London… I love London for this, one day you can be in Turkey, one day you are in China, but you also can be in Italy or Vietnam without travelling more than a couple of miles..

DSC00326 DSC00321

The laziest people are having breakfast, other are having lunch.. as for me, I’m in between. Cappuccino and sandwich with prawns and avocado, half breakfast, half lunch.

DSC00317 DSC00318

After 5pm I don’t like Sundays any longer because you start thinking that soon is going to be Monday again and you have to go to work and worry about everything else. Sundays are like that… half good days, half bad days…

9 responses to “Half Sundays…

  1. Thank you for visiting my blog today. I appreciate the time you took to stop by. May your day be filled with joy and peace.
    BE ENCOURAGED! BE BLESSED!

Leave a Reply

