Have you ever…

Finally, another fellow blogger accepted my nomination to the Liebster Award and answered my questions! And as I did for Sara, here you find the answers I liked the most…

Madoqua at Have you ever… says:

What is your favourite aspect of travelling?

I love the feeling of relief when all the planning is done, the last minute things are taken care of and it is too late for the things that have been forgotten! Then, I can stop worrying, unwind and really start to get into the trip! (This is based on the fact that many of my trips take a lot of planning!)

What culture, other than yours, do you feel more connected to and why?

The French culture. I am not sure why I love all things French, but I do – the language, the  traditions, the scenery, the places.

What difference does travelling brings to your life?

I mostly cyclo-tour (except when I go to Africa) and I love being able to have the time to relax and enjoy a totally different place by seeing it from my bike.

What object do you always have with you when travelling and why?

My camera! The easy way to capture lots of great memories.

***

Some years ago, when I was studying French at university I did feel very connected to the French culture.. this was until I stepped into Turkey… Now I want to learn Turkish, eat Turkish food and listen to Turkish music 🙂

And as Madoqua does, I always bring my camera on my trips!

Anyway… now I propose you all something different! Since I really enjoyed reading Sara and Madoqua’s answers I’d like to propose the very same questions to all my readers! The ideal would be for you to write a post with the answers, but if you are too lazy for that you can just leave a comment, lol!

Here are the questions…

1) When and why did you start blogging?

2) What is your favourite aspect of travelling?

3) What is the best food you have ever had and where?

4) What makes a place/trip/experience memorable?

5) Best travel experience?

6) Best encounter while travelling?

7) What culture, other than yours, do you feel more connected to and why?

8) What difference does travelling brings to your life?

9) What object do you always have with you when travelling and why?

10) Your favourite travel blog/website?

11) Share a funny or awkward episode happened while travelling…

I really look forward to reading your answers, so don’t tell yourself ‘Might answer later on’… Do it now 😉

 

 

7 responses to “Have you ever…

  1. Thank you for this post – I think your idea of mirroring responses to questions is lovely.
    I was interested in your desire to be immersed in the culture of Turkey! I travelled there many moons ago and enjoyed it, but had no hankerings towards becoming immersed in the culture. Perhaps I need to revisit and reassess my feelings 🙂

    • I still cannot quite explain why am so attracted by Turkish culture, hope to find out soon, maybe on another trip over there 😉

  2. Here are the questions…

    1) When and why did you start blogging? I think it was 2007, but I didn’t start posting one photo per day until January 1, 2008. I did it to share with friends and others the things I was experiencing.

    2) What is your favourite aspect of travelling? Learning about other cultures.

    3) What is the best food you have ever had and where? I love the dal and bhajis of Bangladesh!

    4) What makes a place/trip/experience memorable? Good food, good fellowship and great photo opportunities.

    5) Best travel experience? Either hiking the trails of the Grand Canyon, or hiking to Poon Hil in Nepal.

    6) Best encounter while travelling?

    7) What culture, other than yours, do you feel more connected to and why? The Bengali Culture of Bangladesh, likely because I have been immersed in it for 5.5 years.

    8) What difference does travelling brings to your life? It broadens my horizon, and helps me to appreciate other cultures.

    9) What object do you always have with you when travelling and why? Camera, because it is a great way to share the memories with others who haven’t, or will never be able to visit the sites.

    10) Your favourite travel blog/website? Either James Maher Photography or Digital Photography School’s “New Tips for the weekend!”

    11) Share a funny or awkward episode happened while travelling… I had taken a photo of a person in the market in Morocco, and he chased me for some distance, but my guide finally got him to let me alone!

  3. I took out some time in the middle of planning a 12 day excursion to Switzerland, to answer the questions. I’m sure I will still meet my deadline of today to make the plans. 🙂

  4. Pingback: Travel Theme: Contrast | Eat, travel, photograph·

Leave a Reply

