Fountain of the week

Since I have so many pictures of fountains I’ve decided to post one or more picture of a single fountain each week.

The first fountain I have ever seen in my life, and the same fountain I have seen every day for my first 19 years of life.

DSC_0392

Fountain in Carano (TN), Italy

This fountain has seen me playing with my brother and friends for endless summer afternoons when I was a kid, the second basin in particular is full of laughs and good memories. Every time I see this fountain, I know I’m home.

 

4 responses to “Fountain of the week

  1. I, too, love fountains! Thank you for sharing your sweet memory of playing with your brother and friends…

  2. It’s an interesting one! I was in Krakow this afternoon taking numerous fountain photos but I can’t download them till I get home. Remind me to join in. 🙂

  3. How lucky to have grown up near a fountain–that sounds quite deluxe to a midwestern American! and I like the simplicity of this one. . . .

Leave a Reply

