Travel Bucket List

This is the time of the year in which I dream the most about travelling, it might be the warm weather, or the end of the winter. Whatever it is, there’s something that clicks inside me… and my mind flies away every time I see a plane up in the sky, every time I see a train passing by, and so on…

What am I dreaming of?ย Where do I hope to head to one day?

Turkey

  • Istanbul stole my heart, I need to make it there again, and again, and again!
  • Hot air ballooning over Kappadokya.
  • The wonders of Pamukkale.

Morocco

  • Marrakesh: its bustling life, markets, streets.
  • Chefchaouen… never seen anything like that and every time I see the pictures I am mesmerized.
  • Fez, Essaouira

Italy

There are so many places I have not been to yet…

  • Tuscany
  • Cinque Terre
  • Salento
  • Sicily
  • Sardinia
  • Amalfi Coast

Australia

I’d love to spend a year there, working & travelling around!

Bosnia and Herzegovina

  • Sarajevo
  • Mostar

Spain

I want to walk the entire Camino de Santiago to the ‘end of the world’.

  • Granada
  • Sevilla

Portugal

  • Lisbon
  • Algarve

France

  • Marseille and the Camargue Region
  • Provence and its lavender fields
  • Normandy
  • Lyon

Croatia

  • Dubrovnik

Greece

  • Athens and its ruins
  • Naxos, Paros, Santorini, Crete, Mykonos

Palestine

I’d like to stay there for a while, to really understand what is going on.

Africa

  • The Namibian desert
  • The Gambia
  • Rwanda
  • South Africa
  • Zanzibar
  • Madagascar

USA

  • San Francisco
  • Seattle
  • New York

Have you already been to these places? What countries/places are you dreaming of?ย 

16 responses to “Travel Bucket List

  1. Hope you reach some of your destinations! After being on our travel bucket list for at least 45 years or more, we are traveling to Switzerland in June. It is convenient since we have a friend there, and it’s like kind of a long layover on our way to America, after being in Bangladesh for 2.5 years!!!

  2. Great list….have been to a couple and want to go to the rest. Definitely take your time in Australia…it is so big and there is so much to see – it is worthy of a few months for sure!

  3. It’s great to have a list, Elisa, because it helps you focus on your next destination and then make it happen. They all sound great. I still haven’t been to much of Europe, Africa or South America, so those will be my focus going forward. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’ve been to some of those places, Morocco, the ones in Turkey, Botswana and Mont St Michel. My bucket list number one would probably be Mali!

Leave a Reply

