Fountain of the week

This fountain is in Mons, a lovely, relatively small town in the south of Belgium. I spent 9 months in this place for my Erasmus exchange; the first few months I wasn’t very happy, there was lot of ‘small’ criminality going on, which made me feel very unconfortable and unsafe. After a short while though, I realised that if I kept feeling that way, I would have wasted  my experience and that’s when something changed  in me. That’s when my travel addiction started, when I understood that settling down wasn’t for me, not yet at least, that feeling unconfortable at first was part of the adventure. I ended the 9 months telling my mum that I didn’t want to go back… and from then on it has been a history of changing houses, cities, countries…

DSCN6076

 

12 responses to “Fountain of the week

Leave a Reply

