All for Love

Yellowpad

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Listening to Lady Antebellum’s “All for Love”, I felt sad, happily sad. For every one, there’s a past you can’t return. Take is as an old day haven, and the memories look beautiful, even those of the worst days back then.

I think I never quite get rid of the Euro fever. Who said that the knowledge we hold about this world is retrospective. I can’t agree more. There’s the rut: when we “are” there, chances are we never quite “know” where we are and how we are. I sympathize with this kind of feeling.

I was walking the shadowy streets of old town Istanbul one afternoon. The Marmara Sea was right there along the Kennedy Avenue. I could hear the sound of the waves. My eyes were occupied by the colors of the windows of on both sides of the streets. There were children playing, shouting, riding small bicycles…

View original post 307 more words

Leave a Reply

