photography tips & tricks | 10 Things I Wish I Knew When I Started Photography

Maybe I should start learning some of this stuff…

Neely Wang | Photography + Design

10 Photography Tips | Neely Wang

When I first started out in photography, I didn’t know much. All I knew was that I wanted to take pictures of our infant son and “get bokeh.” I didn’t even know if that was a real term (it’s not), but all I knew was I wanted it. I guess you could say that’s what started it all. I made many mistakes and took some pretty ugly pictures, but have loved it the whole time. In light of that, I thought I would share some things I wish I knew when I first started out, so that you don’t make the same mistakes (and awful images) that I did.  

01 | Photography is an Art of Exclusion

When I first heard this as a beginner, my initial reaction was, “What do you mean? Aren’t I taking pictures in the first place so that I can get everything in? Don’t I…

View original post 1,371 more words

Leave a Reply

